Adam Porter (Chair)
Professor, College of Computer, Mathematical and Natural Sciences

Robert Blevins
Executive Director, College of Behavioral and Social Sciences

Holly Mann
Director, Robert H. Smith School of Business

Alexander J. Shackman
Assistant Professor, College of Behavioral and Social Sciences

Jeffrey Hollingsworth (Ex Officio)
Interim CIO, Division of Information Technology

Axel Persaud (Ex Officio)
Interim Executive Director, Division of Information Technology


The IT Infrastructure Working Group (IWG) focuses on building and maintaining a sound, advanced, secure, and productive physical information technology infrastructure (including but not limited to facilities, hardware, networks, and software) capable of supporting broad and effective use by students, faculty, and staff throughout the institution, including remote university members such as agricultural extension offices.


UMD DIT  Infrastructure Working Group